Back To School

Those awful back-to-school adverts that start playing at least 2 weeks before the school holidays end have come back to haunt me after all these years. It’s back to school for me, except this time I enter the world of learning as a teacher. That said; I am no less of a learner myself as I stumble into my teaching career with very little experience and uncertain expectations.

I am writing this blog so that I may record my journey and development as a teacher. So that I can hopefully see myself grow and be able to look back on my mistakes and successes. Apart from developing my own personal teaching voice, I hope that my journey can help to guide others in a similar stage of their teaching development and that I may be guided by other teachers who may stumble upon this blog and choose to add their comments.

School starts in one week and so begins the chalkboard countdown. Wish me luck!

About Miss H

I am new to the world of teaching and learning along the way!
This entry was posted in Teacher's Voice and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment